Departmental Directory

EMERGENCIES-POLICE/FIRE/MEDICAL

Dial 911 or 9-911 from a PBX System
Title & Name Tel. Number Email
OFFICE OF THE CHIEF OF POLICE
Chief of Police
John Dailey 919-684-6571 John.Dailey@duke.edu
Staff Assistant to the Chief
Rosalind Russell 919-684-5615 Rosalind.Russell@duke.edu
OPERATIONS DIVISION
Operations Commander
Major James Bjurstrom  919-684-2556 James.Bjurstrom@duke.edu
Duke Hospital Operations Manager
Captain Bradley Schlitz 919-681-6747 Bradley.Schlitz@duke.edu
Security Operations Manager
Captain Phyllis Cooper 919-470-4263 P.Cooper@duke.edu
Campus Operations Commander
Captain Rekayi Isley 919-681-4371 Rekayi.Isley@duke.edu
Police "A" Squad Commander
Lt. William "Chad" Copley 919-684-3174 William.Copley@duke.edu
Police "B" Squad Commander
Lt. Cindi Wood 919-684-3174 Cindi.Wood@duke.edu
Police "C" Squad Commander
Lt. Ron Evans 919-684-3174 Ronald.Evans@duke.edu
Police "D" Squad Commander
Lt. Marshall Thompson 919-684-3174 Ranell.Thompson@duke.edu
Manager of Information Services
Ruby Thompkins 919-684-6571 Ruby.Thompkins@duke.edu
Assistant Communications & Records Manager
Tara Taylor 919-684-4518 Tara.Taylor@duke.edu
Crime Prevention Manager / Analyst
David Williams 919-684-5868 David.A.Williams@duke.edu
Community Service Officer
Eric Hester 919-684-5868 Eric.Hester@duke.edu
Evidence Technician
Earl Liles 919-684-5754 Earl.Liles@duke.edu
Art Museum Security Coordinator
Security Sgt. Jimmie Jones 919-684-3352 Jimmie.Jones@duke.edu
SUPPORT SERVICES DIVISION
Support Services Commander    
Major Sara-Jane Raines 919-684-2210 Sarajane.Raines@duke.edu
Support Services Assistant Commander
Captain Michael C. Linton 919-681-4370 Michael.Linton@duke.edu
Special Operations/Emergency Manager
Captain Shannan Tiffin 919-684-4115 Shannan.Tiffin@duke.edu
Accreditation Manager
Monica Black 919-684-3350 Monica.Black@duke.edu
Investigations Commander
Captain Greg Stotsenberg 919-684-4713 Greg.Stotsenberg@duke.edu
Investigations Sergeant (Interim)    
William Higgins 919-684-2209 William.Higgins@duke.edu
Investigator    
James Fickling 919-684-3183 James.Fickling@duke.edu
Investigator    
Jefferson Frisbie 919-684-4714 Jefferson.Frisbie@duke.edu
Investigator    
Arthur Holland 919-684-6383 Arthur.Holland@duke.edu
Communications & Records Manager
Peter Jeffries 919-684-2068 Peter.Jeffries@duke.edu
Business Manager
Sharon Barber 919-684-8240 Sharon.Barber@duke.edu
Staff Accountant
Tonya Sanders 919-684-6316 Tonya.Sanders@duke.edu
Payroll Clerk/Office Coordinator
Darlene Keith-Bernard 919-684-5302 Darlene.Keith@duke.edu
Recruiter & Background Investigator    
Charity Tuten  919-684-4571 Charity.Tuten@duke.edu
Recruiter & Background Investigator    
Jeremy Egan  919-684-0197 Jeremy.Egan@duke.edu
Training Coordinator    
Sean Ray  919-684-2526 Sean.Ray@duke.edu
Logistics Coordinator
Carol Campbell 919-684-4125 Carol.Campbell@duke.edu